Navigation Menu

Click the "+" to see inside a chapter or use the search to the right.

.

Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Items can be permanently deleted from the application via the Item Delete tab. Once an item is deleted, all its records and references are deleted.

Two Item Bank Managers are required to delete an item. The first one can mark the items to be deleted, while the other one can actually delete the items.

The item deletion process happens in a number of steps. The first thing you must do is add the desired item(s) to a Collection (see Collections Tab topic for details on creating a Collection). This is to add a safety layer so that an item cannot be accidentally deleted.

  1. Select the Manage Item Bank → Item Delete menu and click the Item Delete tab.

  2. Select the Collection to be deleted from the drop-down list. The Question IDs of items in the selected Collection are displayed below the drop-down.

  3. Click the Delete button.
  4. In the confirmation popup that opens, click the I agree check box to enable the Yes button, and then click Yes. You can click No to close the pop-up and return the previous screen.

    Icon

    Items on published exam forms, sections, and cases cannot be deleted. An error message in red text is displayed if you try to mark for delete a Collection containing such an item. The delete is not performed.



  5. A confirmation message notifies you the Collection is "Marked for Delete".
  6. A second Item Bank Manager must login and perform the deletion. Click the Marked for Delete tab and select the Collection to be deleted from the drop-down list. The Question IDs of items in the selected Collection are displayed below the drop-down list.

  7. Click the Delete button.
  8. In the confirmation popup that opens, click I agree check box to enable the Yes button, and then click Yes. You can click No to close the pop-up and return the previous screen.

  9. A confirmation message notifies you that the Collection with the items was deleted successfully.

 

Icon

The Collection marked for deletion can be deleted only by a user different from the one who marked it for deletion. An error message in red is displayed and the deletion fails if the same user tries to delete the Collection he/she had marked for deletion.

 


  • No labels